Who can apply?

You may apply, if...


  • you are a citizen of any member country of the European Pain Federation EFIC®.

  • you have a position at a recognized hospital, university or other institution that provides the infrastructure and other support necessary for carrying out the proposed research.

  • you have obtained a PhD, M.D. or equivalent postgraduate degree.

  • you are not older than 40 years.

"For young researchers it is often extremely difficult to receive research funds, especially when they are not yet well known in their field of research...".

         Dr. Andreas Siegenthaler,
         E-G-G winner in 2010