The E-G-G offers up to €40,000 per project every two years to support early-career scientists to carry out innovative clinical pain research in any member country of the European Pain Federation EFIC®

For more information, also see our infographic here

Deadlines for the 2020-21 grant cycle:

Application Open

1 February 2020

Application closed

2021 15October

Evaluation of the applications

October-December 2021

Announcement of winners

December 2021

Grants awarded

January-February 2022

Presentation of E-G-G Winners 2021
at the 12th Congress of the
European Pain Federation EFIC®

27–30 April 2022 in Dublin, Ireland

The Judges

The E-G-G is judged and awarded by the Working group for grants and prizes of the EFIC®

The Judges

  • Andre Mouraux
  • Gisele Pickering
  • Thomas Graven-Nielsen
  • Brona Fullen
  • Luis Garcia Larrea
  • Patrice Forget
  • Victoria Chapman
  • Walter Magerl
  • Ulf Baumgartner
  • Kirsty Bannister
  • Andrea Truini
  • Jordi Casanova Molla
  • Thomas Weiss